top of page

Gareth Southgate names two Newcastle United players in Preliminary England Euro 2024 Squad

Gareth Southgate has named his preliminary England Euro 2024 squad, 33 players.

The national side’s team boss revealing at 2pm on Tuesday (21 May) just who is and isn’t in this initial preliminary larger squad.

Two Newcastle United players included!

Kieran Trippier and Anthony Gordon making this initial cut.

All eyes now on who makes the very final England Euro 2024 squad that will travel to Germany this summer.

The final confirmed squad having to be submitted to UEFA by 7 June 2024 at the very latest.

However, that final 26 man England Euro 24 squad will almost certainly be confirmed sometime before that ultimate UEFA deadline.

England have two more warm up matches to go ahead of the tournament, playing Bosnia & Herzegovina at St. James’ Park on Monday 3 June, before finally against Iceland at Wembley on Friday 7 June.

England are in Group C and will play Serbia on Sunday 16 June, before Slovenia on Thursday 20 June, then the final group game against Denmark on Tuesday 25 June.

The finals run in Germany from 14 June 2024 to the final on 14 July 2024.

Germany will kick off the group matches at the Allianz Arena on that opening day (14 June 2024) when they face Scotland.

The final will be played at the Olympic Stadium in Berlin on 14 July 2024.

This is the full preliminary England Euro 2024 squad named by Gareth Southgate at 2pm today – 21 May 2024:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley).

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace).

Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page